NHSLA Risk Management Standards 2012-2013

Listed under:

Date Reviewed:

View resourceYou will be redirected to an external website

This document sets out in detail the risk management standards which have been developed and are assessed by the NHS Litigation Authority (NHSLA). These determine the level of premium charged to providers of NHS care that are insured by the NHSLA.

The document provides detailed explanation of both the risk management standards and the way these are assessed. The key standards are: 

  • governance
  • learning from experience 
  • competent and capable workforce
  • safe environment .

Specific standards are also provided for acute, community and mental health and learning disability services.

Read more on Safety management

Post comment

* indicates required field

Your email address will not be published on the site and will only be used if we need to contact you about your comment.

View our comments policy.